7th RISE&FALL on 15.12.2018

The sporting mega event at the start of the season in Mayrhofen in Zillertal

4x430 metres in altitude and countless challenges lie ahead of every single member of the 85 teams. Together, you will stand at the start-line this year to commence battle for the coveted trophy. The desire to win and make it to the winner's podium will forge an incredible bond amongst your team. You will undoubtedly experience extreme ups and downs, at an event that is in a class of its own and...

 

... prize money to the tune of ► Euro 10,000 ◄awaits

 

 

Facts

This relay event is a race against time and opposing teams: one team consists of 4 athletes. The athletes must each surmount 430 metres in elevation in their respective discipline. 

 

STARTS: on 15.12.2018

 

START AND FINISH AREA: Base terminal of Ahornbahn cable car in Mayrhofen.

 

ORDER OF EVENTS: Ski tourers start at the race finish area – race up the Ahorn downhill run to Gasthof Wiesenhof – changeover to the paragliders– who fly in a predetermined flight corridor and land in the target area as accurately as possible – changeover to the mountain bikers – who ride up to Wiesenhof – final changeover to the skiers - who ski the Ahorn downhill run to the finish area.

 

DISCIPLINE DISTANCES: Skitour, 1.7 km – 430 metres in altitude, Paraglide 3.2 km – 430 metres in altitude, Mountainbike 3.7 km – 430 metres in altitude, Ski 1.7 km – 430 metres in altitude.

 

WINNER: The team whose skier or snowboarder crosses the finishing line first wins RISE&FALL 2018.

Athletes in interview

RISE&FALL - a race against the clock

4x430 altitude metres of intense struggle and challenges lay before the athletes of the 85 teams competing in RISE&FALL. This awesome sporting event which kicks off the winter season in Mayrhofen on the 15th December 2018, pushes the competitors to their limits. We find out from the athletes themselves exactly how they prepare to compete in their chosen discipline. The hard training doesn’t begin in Autumn, but requires endurance and fighting spirit throughout the whole year!

Dynafit cap in the design of RISE&FALL

available in 2 Colours - Euro 29,-

#R&F Social Wall

7. RISE&FALL am 15.12.2018

Der sportliche Megaevent zu Saisonbeginn in Mayrhofen im Zillertal

4x430 Höhenmeter harter Kampf und unzählige Herausforderungen liegen vor jedem einzelnen Athleten der 85 Teams. Zusammen steht ihr heuer an der Startlinie und werdet euch einen heißen Kampf um die begehrte Trophäe liefern. Der Wunsch zu gewinnen und euer Team aufs oberste Podest zu führen wird euch vereinen. Extremes Auf und Ab bei einem Event der Extraklasse ist euch gewiss und...

 

... insgesamt winken wieder Preisgelder in Höhe von ► 10.000 Euro 

 

 

Facts

Der Staffelwettbewerb ist ein Wettlauf gegen die Zeit und der Teams untereinander: dabei bilden jeweils 4 Sportler ein Team. Die Athleten bezwingen je 430 Höhenmeter in ihren Disziplinen. 

 

STARTSCHUSS: am 15.12.2018 

 

START- UND ZIELGELÄNDE: Talstation der Ahornbahn in Mayrhofen.

 

ABLAUF: Skibergsteiger starten im Zielgelände – Aufstieg entlang der Talabfahrt Ahorn zum Gasthof Wiesenhof – Staffelübergabe an die Paragleiter – Flug in einem vorgegebenen Korridor und möglichst genaue Landung im Zielgelände – Staffelübergabe an die Mountainbiker – Fahrt zum Wiesenhof – letzte Staffelübergabe an die Skifahrer - Ahornabfahrt bis ins Zielgelände.

 

DISTANZEN IN DEN DISZIPLINEN: Skibergsteigen 1,7 km – 430 HM, Paragleiten 3,2 km – 430 HM, Mountainbike 3,7 km – 430 HM, Ski 1,7 km – 430 HM.

 

GEWINNER: Das Team, dessen Skifahrer bzw. Snowboarder als erster die Ziellinie überquert gewinnt RISE&FALL 2018.

Athleten im Interview...

RISE&FALL - Ein Wettkampf gegen die Zeit

4x430 Höhenmeter harter Kampf und unzählige Herausforderungen liegen vor jedem einzelnen Athleten der 85 Teams. Der sportliche Megaevent zu Saisonbeginn in Mayrhofen im Zillertal, der am Samstag, den 15.12.2018 stattfindet, verlangt von den Extremsportlern alles ab. Wie sie sich darauf vorbereiten, schildert je ein Athlet pro Disziplin. Der harte Kampf beginnt nicht erst im Herbst sondern fordert Ausdauer und Kampfgeist das ganze Jahr über!

Lässiges Dynafit Cap im RISE&FALL Design

in 2 Farben um Euro 29,- erhältlich

#R&F Social Wall